Temple Clergy and Staff

Temple clergy and staff are organized in broad and interconnected departments, with One Team as the guiding philosophy.

Temple Clergy

TEMPLE STAFF

MEREDITH FRIED

Executive Director

mfried@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 1201

With nearly 20 prior years leading businesses and people, Meredith’s passion is to help the community feel welcomed, included and engaged and to play a meaningful role in helping Temple thrive for the next 150 years. She and her family have been Temple members for several years.

Education and engagement

RABBI AMY ROSSEL

Senior Director of Education and Engagement

arossel@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2004

Mindy Butler

Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Amy Rossel

mbutler@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2013

RACHAEL HUNT

YL+E Program and Operation Coordinator

rhunt@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4803

Karin Lester

Director of Family Engagement

klester@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4805

RACHEL LIPKIN

YL+E Communications and Administration Coordinator

rlipkin@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4804

KEMPER MITCHELL

Engagement Coordinator

kmitchell@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4003

ANDREW PAULL

Director of Youth Education

apaull@tedallas.org 214.706.0000 ext. 4801

ANJELICA RUIZ

Director of Libraries and Archives

aruiz@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 1401

Beri Schwitzer

Director of Adult Education and Engagement

bschwitzer@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4004

SHIRA STEVENSON

Director of Youth Engagement

sstevenson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4802

ERICA STRAUSS

Director of Social Justice, Special Projects and LGBTQ+

estrauss@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4002
Congregational Advancement

Sandy Diamond

Senior Director of Congregational Advancement

sdiamond@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2401

Corey Hiscocks

Development Administrator

chiscocks@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2404

Alexandra Horn

Director of Membership

ahorn@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3801

Linda Kahalnik

Special Projects

lindak@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3803

Kathy Lipnick

Director of Gift Processing

klipnick@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2403

Tamara Lipnick

Advancement Assistant

tlipnick@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2405

Ashley Moore

Member Care Coordinator

amoore@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3805

Meredith Pryzant

Director of Member Support

mpryzant@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3802

Joselyn Ramey

Director of Annual Giving

jramey@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2402

Bridget Smith

Director of Engagement Opportunities and Older Adults

bsmith@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3804
Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC)

Shelly Sender

Senior Director of Early Childhood Education

ssender@tedallas.org 214.706.0020, ext. 2801

Lyat Mizrahi

ECEC Administrative Assistant

lmizrahi@tedallas.org 214.706.0020, ext. 2806

Jennifer Richman

Director of ECEC Operations

jrichman@tedallas.org 214.706.0020, ext. 2802

Kelsey Winocour

Curriculum and Instruction Specialist

kwinocour@tedallas.org 214.706.0020, ext. 2805
Facilities and Operations

Brett Deckard

Senior Director of Facilities and Operations

bdeckard@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3001

Paul Boothe

Director of Security

pboothe@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 4401

Liz Haddock

Temple Attendant

lhaddock@tedallas.org 214.706.0000

Larry Jefferson

Facilities Engineer

ljefferson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3003

Jarick Johnson

Temple Attendant

jjohnson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000

Roberto Longoria

Hospitality/Special Events Manager

rlongoria@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 3002

Sherman Malone

Temple Attendant

smalone@tedallas.org 214.706.0000

Baraka Miles

Temple Attendant

bmiles@tedallas.org 214.706.0000

Jay Villarreal

Hospitality Manager/Engineer

jvillarreal@tedallas.org 214.706.0000
Communications

Connie Dufner

Senior Director of Communications

cdufner@tedallas.org 214.706.0000 ext. 2201

Livia Bernstein

Digital Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

lbernstein@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2203

Ilana Josephson

Communications Associate

ijosephson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2204
Cemetery

Jeff Friedman

Director of Cemetery

jfriedman@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 1601

Gary Baker

Cemetery Groundskeeper

gbaker@tedallas.org 214.706.0000
CLERGY ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND CHOIR

Martha Bowden

Administrative Assistant to Cantors Vicky Glikin and Leslie Niren

mbowden@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2012

Jennifer Dietz

Executive Assistant to Rabbis David Stern and Debra Robbins

jdietz@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2011

Alice Martinez

Administrative Assistant to Rabbis Kimberly Herzog Cohen and Michael Lewis

amartinez@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 2010