Temple Clergy and Staff

Temple clergy and staff are organized in broad and interconnected departments, with One Team as the guiding philosophy.

Temple Clergy

TEMPLE STAFF

MEREDITH FRIED

Executive Director

mfried@tedallas.org
214.706.0000, ext. 130

With nearly 20 prior years leading businesses and people, Meredith’s passion is to help the community feel welcomed, included and engaged and to play a meaningful role in helping Temple thrive for the next 150 years. She and her family have been Temple members for several years.

Education and engagement

RABBI AMY ROSSEL

Senior Director of Education and Engagement

arossel@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 176

MINDY BUTLER

Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Amy Rossel

mbutler@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 170

ALEXANDRA HORN

Director of Congregational Engagement

ahorn@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 126

RACHAEL HUNT

YL+E Program and Operation Coordinator

rhunt@tedallas.org

RACHEL LIPKIN

YL+E Communications and Administration Coordinator

rlipkin@tedallas.org

KEMPER MITCHELL

Engagement Coordinator

kmitchell@tedallas.org

ANDREW PAULL

Director of Youth Education

apaull@tedallas.org 214.706.0000 ext. 150

ANJELICA RUIZ

Director of Libraries and Archives

aruiz@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 114

SHIRA STEVENSON

Director of Youth Engagement

sstevenson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 124

ERICA STRAUSS

Director of Social Justice, Special Projects and LGBTQ+

estrauss@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 125
Congregational Advancement

Sandy Diamond

Senior Director of Congregational Advancement

sdiamond@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 198

Corey Hiscocks

Development Administrator

chiscocks@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 167

Linda Kahalnik

Director of Member Relations

lkahalnik@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 139

Kathy Lipnick

Director of Gift Processing

klipnick@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 151

Holly Mapel

Member Care Coordinator

hmapel@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 270

Meredith Pryzant

Director of Member Support

mpryzant@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 122

Joselyn Ramey

Director of Annual Giving

jramey@tedallas.org

Bridget Smith

Director of Engagement Opportunities and Older Adults

bsmith@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 128
Early Childhood Education Center (ECEC)

Shelly Sender

Senior Director of Early Childhood Education

ssender@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 141

Kay Hale

ECEC Administrative Assistant

khale@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 140

Jennifer Richman

Director of ECEC Operations

jrichman@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 174

Kelsey Winocour

ECEC IB Consultant

kwinocour@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 116
Facilities and Operations

Brett Deckard

Senior Director of Facilities and Operations

bdeckard@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 154

Liz Haddock

Temple Attendant

lhaddock@tedallas.org 214.706.0000

Roberto Longoria

Facilities Coordinator

rlongoria@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 144

Jay Villarreal

Engineering Manager

jvillarreal@tedallas.org 214.706.0000
Communications

Connie Dufner

Senior Director of Communications

cdufner@tedallas.org 214.706.0000 ext. 136

Livia Bernstein

Digital Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

lbernstein@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 167

Ilana Josephson

Communications Associate

ijosephson@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext 109
Cemetery

Jeff Friedman

Director of Cemetery

jfriedman@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 240

Gary Baker

Cemetery Groundskeeper

gbaker@tedallas.org 214.706.0000
CLERGY ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND CHOIR

Martha Bowden

Administrative Assistant to Cantors Vicky Glikin and Leslie Niren

mbowden@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 134

Jennifer Dietz

Executive Assistant to Rabbis David Stern and Debra Robbins

jdietz@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 178

Alice Martinez

Administrative Assistant to Rabbis Kimberly Herzog Cohen and Daniel Utley

amartinez@tedallas.org 214.706.0000, ext. 192